Do you ever think about science when you are not in school?  Think about the phases of matter.   What phases of matter can you find in your house?  Can you give an example of each of the four phases of matter from your home?
Sasha
11/5/2010 02:19:32 am

You can find water,gas,liquid around your house. An example of a water would like water from a bottle of water. Gas can be like gas from the tea pot when the water is ready of your warmed up water in the microwave to make hot chocolate. You can find liquid any where around your house it could be milk or soda or even ice tea.

Christine
11/5/2010 02:19:53 am

Yes i do because i wonder how some things work when i am outside or in the store. When you drink something, or when you turn on the faucet. A liquid is a cup of juice, plasma is a candle burning, Gas is when my dad smokes, and solid is a pencil when i do my homework.

Ashley
11/5/2010 02:20:24 am

*when i light a candle the flame is plasma
*when i get a glass of water th water its selfe i a liquid
*when i use my hair straightner it steemms the steem is a result of the water turning in to gas the steem is gass
*when i pick u a book i can holdd the book beccaus the particles are hard witch meand that a book is a soid

Sarahisaniguana
11/5/2010 02:21:16 am

At my house I can find solids everywhere, I can find it in my kitchen when my freezer gives me ice. I can find liquids in my fridge, like drinks. Also I can create a liquid when In take out a frozen liqiud, it is a solid, but when it melts it turns into a liqiud. I can find gas in my garage, we keep extra containers of gas in my garage to fill a lawn mower or four wheeler. I can find a plasma at my house when I am outside tanning, the sun is a plasma.

Jessie
11/5/2010 02:21:58 am

You can find liquid in: coke,juice,and water. A solid is a pan, pencil, cup, spool, fork, knife, and pen. For plasma there is fire in a fire place. Also the floresent light bulbs. Gas theres not many i can think of. I can only name one and that would be smoke.

mason
11/5/2010 02:23:00 am

for water botled water. solid ice cubes. liquid oj.plasma light bulb.

Alicia
11/5/2010 02:23:31 am

Solid-a wolf ceramic model

Liquid-water from the foset

Gas-steam from burnt food in the oven

Plasma-The flame from the stove used to cook.

Sarah <3
11/5/2010 02:28:42 am

In my house some examples of states of matter is when I get out of the shower. There is condensation from the steam of the hot water.


Comments are closed.